SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

SATURDAY, JUNE 28

Golf for Members & Guests: Tee times starting at 7:30 am. Guest fees will include cart @ \$25. Jr Fee @ \$15 (18 and under).

Fifty Year Celebration Tournament (Optional 1 day): Tee times 7:30 am to 3:00 pm. Flighted with Two-Person Best Ball or Two-Person Scramble formats. Entry \$10 per person. Other contests and prizes.

Swimming Pool Open: 11:00 am to 9:00 pm. Guest fee \$2.00.

Children's Activities: Games & Prizes 5:00 to 8:00 pm. Plus water slide, bicycle parade & more.

Pig Roast & Hawaiian Luau: 6:00 to 9:00 pm @ \$14.99++.

Burgers available @ \$6.99++ per person. Ages 5 and under eat free.

Live Music provided by the band, *Loose Change* FIREWORKS DISPLAY AT 10:00 PM

SUNDAY, JUNE 29

Swimming Pool Open: 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Guest fee \$2.00.

Golf for Members and Guests: Tee times starting at 7:30 am. Guest fees will include cart @ \$25. Jr Fee @ \$15 (18 & under).

Fifty Year Celebration Tournament (Optional 1 day): Tee times 7:30 am to 3:00 pm. Flight with Two-Person Best Ball or Two-Person Scramble formats. Entry \$10 per person. Other contests and prizes.



304 W. Crestview Ave. P. O. Box 654 Pittsburg, KS 66762-0654 Phone Clubhouse: 620-231-9697

Phone Golf Shop: 620-231-6530 Fax: 620-231-5598 www:countryclubatcrestwood.com



FAMILY, FRIENDSHIP & TRADITION

FOUNDERS DINNER

FOUNDING MEMBERS

Mr. & Mrs. Gordon Angwin Mr. & Mrs. Maynard Angwin Mr. & Mrs. William Daugherty Mr. & Mrs. John Mackie Mr. & Mrs. Edward McNally Mr. & Mrs. William Miller Mr. & Mrs. George Nettels Mr. & Mrs. Edward Phelps Mr. & Mrs. William Spencer Mr. & Mrs. Hughes Spencer

FRIDAY, JUNE 27, 2008

ACTIVE CHARTER MEMBERS

Jeanne Benage
Vernon Berkey
Joyce Cumiskey
Bill Daugherty
Robert Haderlein

PAST PRESIDENTS

1958 Ed Phelps 1959 Ed Phelps 1960 George Nettels 1961 Bill Miller 1979 Edythe McNally 1962 Hughes Spencer 1963 Jim Cray 1964 Jay Rennick 1965 Art Tanner 1966 Art Tanner 1984 John Clark 1967 Charles Packard 1968 Ben Horton 1969 Bud Walker 1970 Doyle Hayt 1971 Ben Horton 1972 Ben Horton 1973 Jim Swearingen 1974 Rush Evans

Joe Keller Joan Miller Fred Mitchelson Edythe McNally Dorace Miller

1975 Richard Welty

1976 Gordon Elliott

1978 Frank Foresman

1981 Quinn Rhinehart

1983 Gene Hildebrandt

1980 Don Johnson

1982 Ed McNally

1985 Gene Vietti

1986 Gene Bicknell

1987 Joe Cumiskey

1988 Donald Widner

1989 Richard Welty

1990 Sara Keller

1991 Jim Hurlbut

1977 Bill Miller

George & Josie Nettels Vern & Jeanne Plattner Mary Pogson Yvonne Robertson Ruth Ann Stuckey Don Widner

1992 E. R. Thompson 1993 John Keller 1994 Kurtis Loy 1995 Richard Pyle 1996 Jerry Staton 1997 John Fields 1998 Fred Dobbins 1999 Rita Bicknell 2000 John Keller 2001 Pat Beezley 2002 Tom Collinson 2003 Dave Nance 2004 Richard Perry 2005 Pete Hamilton 2006 Kent Runyan 2007 Joe Leek 2008 Phil Minton *

GOLF COURSE SUPERINTENDENTS

1960	Paul Orr
1961 - 1970	Percy Sargent
1970 - 1971	Ron Terry
1972 - 1987	Carl Cobb
1987 - Present	Casey Koch *

GOLF PROFESSIONALS

1980 - 198	6 Pete	Reyburn
1986 - 198	7 Roge	r Kreuter
1988 - Pres	sent Todd	l Casey (Club Manager)*

OFFICE MANAGERS

1960 - 1976	Billie Smith
1976 - 2002	Peggy Hinde
2000 - 2001	Terri East
2001- Present	Kim Lair *

CHEFS

Pierre DeLyle Milt Holloway Andy Bailey Bill Mays Gene Teel Chuck Miller Ben Moore Bill Askew Tom Zotter John Callahan Chris Stettnisch Thomas Bloom Matt Nelsen Tim Tewell *

PROGRAM

WELCOME DEBBIE HAWLEY

DINNER & DESSERT

RECOGNITION, PRESENTATIONS & TOAST

THANK YOU DEBBIE HAWLEY

DANCE BLUES OVER EASY

FIFTY YEAR CELEBRATION COMMITTEE

Debbie Hawley Karen VanLeeuwen Colleen Scifers

Theresa Swink Betty Lessen Todd Casey

Pete Hamilton Verna Smith Sandy Casey

OTHER RECOGNITION

A special Thank You to Krystel Pakitsos and Marissa Wiley from the PSU Communication Department for their compilation of the Anniversary Memory Book.

Thanks to Peggy Hinde for endless hours of research and her vast knowledge and dedication to the club.

Thank you Don & Linda Runyon of Treasured Images for searching numerous photo files and producing the Founders Commemorative Photo.

*Current